The countdown is on for our Thanksgiving weekend and we are all excited to be going over the river and through the woods. I am taking part in Friend Making Monday from alltheweigh.com Here is a little about my upcoming holiday, what about you?Image

Holidays

1.  What are you plans for Thanksgiving this year?  We are going to Cleveland to have Thanksgiving with my husband’s family. It has been a little bit since we have been down there. We will be helping them pack as they prepare to move next month.

2.  At what point do you being celebrating the Christmas season?  I’m starting to listen to more Christmas music and have started my Christmas shopping, but I really start after Thanksgiving.

3.  Do you celebrate Christmas, or do you celebrate another holiday? Christmas all the way!

4.  If you could have one present (you know, a material good, not love or world peace) what would you want?   I am really hoping for a FitBit this year. Other than that, I am not really sure what I want, in the material sense. In all honestly, I just want to spend more time with my family.Image

5.  Share an idea or two that you can plan to do for someone who may need to feel loved throughout the holiday season.  There is nothing better than a plate of Christmas cookies and a handwritten note letting the person know how special they are. This is something that I want to demonstrate for my children.

6.  Would you rather spend the holiday season on the beach or in the snow?  While I love the beach and would be there all time, there is nothing better than snow on Christmas. Last year we didn’t get snow until after the first of the year so that was a little strange. I hope we have snow this year. We can have snow from about December 15 – February 1, after that, I want my 60 degree weather back.

7. What is your favorite Thanksgiving food?  It would have to be stuffing. My dad makes the best stuffing. I allow myself a little bit, but I could eat it all day, with gravy all over it.

8.  Will you participate in Black Friday shopping?  No longer! I value my sleep too much. Plus, all the deals that I would go for will be on sale again!

9.  Will you travel for the holidays or stay at home?  If you’re traveling, are you flying or driving or making alternate plans?  We are traveling for Thanksgiving. We will be driving, it is about 4.5 hours, so not too bad. We have a 6 year old and a 12 month old, so it would be interesting.

10.  List at least 5 things for which you are currently thankful.

  1. That God doesn’t give up on me and loves me more than I deserve.
  2. My amazing husband who is really stepping it up while I am working and going to school.
  3. My 2 beautiful children who always know how to make me smile when I need it the most. My son, who keeps me on my toes and my daughter who is learning more and more each day.
  4. My amazing parents who help us with the kids and are the most awesome grandparents.
  5. My friends who stand in the gap for me and continue to encourage me.

 

