As a mom, I feel a lot of guilt throughout the day. Guilt that I am working and not home with the kids, guilt that I have to tell Buster to wait while I do something for Little Miss, guilt that I don’t spend enough time with my husband, guilt that I don’t spend enough time in the Word, guilt that I need to do homework when we should be outside enjoying the sun, guilt that my house hasn’t been cleaned in a while, guilt that I am not home to put the kids to bed because I am at the gym, guilt that I am not at the gym more, guilt that I don’t get to spend more time with my friends, guilt that sometimes, I am just too tired to do anything and go to bed at 9:00. There are way to many things to be guilty for.

Then I look at that list and ask myself, is it worth it? I think the issue that is causing me the most frustration is school. Right now, I am looking at what class I am going to take next semester and I will not be able to take an online class so that means there will be 2 nights a week that I will not be home and if I try to go to the gym after work a couple nights that will mean an 4 nights away. I am struggling with trying to fit everything in. I know that every mom/woman wishes for just a couple of extra hours in the day to finish the to do list but because there isn’t I have to learn how to prioritize and manage my time better. I still strongly feel that continuing on with my degree is what God wants for me, but I just don’t know how to fit it in. The past week I have been questioning if I really should be going back to school and then I remember why I want to go into nursing and remember that one day, I will have my degree and these sacrifices will be worth it.

Now I have to ask myself, what can I really sacrifice, it’s not like I go out and party it up on the town all the time! As easy as it would be to drop going to the gym, it is that much more important that I continue to go. I need that time for me to rejuvenate and help me get to a place where I can outrun Buster on the soccer field and keep up with Little Miss crawling everywhere.

So, yes, right now, the sacrifices are worth it because I know that in the end, they will pay off. Please, if I start to get frustrated or talk like I am going to give up being healthy or finishing school, give me a swift kick in the pants.

In other news, I have my doctors appointment on Wednesday, so we will be see if I reached my first goal! Image(there were a few different cameras so we were all looking a different ones.)

