Image

I have to admit, it has been a tough couple of weeks, as evident in my lack of posts. It is funny how life gets in the way of life. One week, Hubs was out of town on business, which left it hard to get to the gym between work, school, soccer and homework. The next week, I was out of town, in a town that knows how to prepare some amazing food, New Orleans. While I did have a chance to get to the gym in the hotel, I don’t feel as though I was able to make the right food choices, or go to the gym as often as I could have.

It is so easy to make excuses as to why I can’t lose weight or go exercise, or a myriad of other things. These excuses are not getting me closer to my goal. It would be easy to list the excuse and hold a “woe is me” party, but that won’t get me anywhere. So, I am going to celebrate the small things: I actually got up and went to the gym yesterday before work, today, I walked 3.13 miles in 42 minutes at lunch today, and I am only 2 pounds away from my first weight goal of 300 lbs. by Oct. 16. Also, we got our flight and hotel booked for NYC.

On another note, I keep looking at all the cute clothes in my closet from pre-pregnancy and they keep calling to me. I determined to fit into them, if not this winter, then for sure by next winter.

So, I know this post is all over the place, but it is time to get back into the swing of things and stop making excuses. 

