It’s about me. Of course it is; who else would it be about? It’s about me taking time for myself to get healthy. As a wife and mom of two who is also working full time it is easy to put other people and things before myself, but not any more. Of course my family and responsibilities will always have a prominent place in my life, but I need to take time for myself to get healthy so I can live actively with my family, instead of watching them from the sidelines.

I am restarting this journey 9 months after the birth of my daughter and having gained back almost all the weight I lost before I got pregnant with her.  I can’t believe I have let myself get back up to 310. I can beat myself up over it or I can do something about it. It is time to do something about it. I have been given the tools I need to travel on this journey, now I just need to take that first step.

According to Webster’s Dictionary the definition of vulnerable is: open to attack or damage. And the definition of responsible is being willing to answer for one’s conduct or actions. That is my desire for this blog, to be vulnerable and responsible for my actions. I am both excited and nervous to put myself out there, but know that the encouragement will help me along on this journey.

